Task Management

Would you like to be reminded with the upcoming tasks? It could be a meeting with a prospect, emails to be sent before a demo scheduled for the afternoon, drafting a quotation, or anything else.

You can set the due dates for the tasks, assign it to your team staff and track their status. So let’s find out, how to stay in track of all the active tasks and completed ones.

In this guide, we’ll see how to:

To Create a Task

Before you begin: Customize the task settings if you need to add any additional fields while you create a task.

  1. Click on the plus icon next to your profile icon and select ‘Task’.
  • In the create task pop-up, enter the task details. Start by entering the task title. Select a due date for the task so you get notifications on upcoming tasks. Click the Contact field to search for the contact this task is related to, if applicable. Similarly, tag the organization, sale and support if needed.
  • You can view the task on the task board in upcoming, overdue or pending based upon the due date given.

To create tasks from the customer details page

  • Go to the contact list page by clicking on the contact icon. Select the customer for whom you want to tag the task.
  • In the contact details page, click on the Tasks tab and click ‘Add’.
  • In the create task pop up, enter the task details and click ‘Add’.

Similarly you can create tasks from the sales details page.

To mark the task completed

  • In the left navigation bar, select ‘Activities‘ icon and select ‘Tasks‘.
  • In the taskboard, select the tick mark (icon) of the respective tasks you wish to mark as complete.
  • Click “Yes” on the confirmation message to remove it from the active tasks listed on taskboard.

Or,

  • In the customer details page, click on the tick icon to mark a task as completed.
  • Click ‘Yes‘ to confirm.

To edit task details

  • In the left navigation bar, select ‘Activities‘ icon and select ‘Tasks‘.
  • In the taskboard, select the pen icon (icon) of the respective tasks you wish to edit.
  • Fill in the corrections and select ‘Update‘.
  • View the updated task on the Taskboard.

Or

  • In the customer details page, click on the task you wish to edit.
  • Make the required changes and click ‘Update‘.

To delete a task

  • In the left navigation bar, select ‘Activities’ icon and select ‘Tasks’.
  • In the taskboard, select the delete icon (icon) of the respective tasks you wish to delete.
  • Click “Yes” on the confirmation message to remove it from the active tasks listed on taskboard.

Or,

  • In the customer details page, click on the bin icon next tot task you wish to delete.
  • Click ‘Delete’ in the confirmation pop-up.

To filter your tasks

You can filter tasks by created by and assigned to status.

  • Click on the Filter icon in the task board.
  • To filter by assigned to status select the ‘Assigned To’ option and select the team member.
  • To filter by created by status, select the task ‘Created By’ option and choose the team staff.

Related articles